Principal Shrines in the Holy Land

Principal Shrines in the Holy Land

Principal Shrines in the Holy Land


Jerusalem               Bethphage (OFM)

                               Cenacle (OFM)

                               Dominus Flevit (OFM)

                               Dormition (Benedictines)

                               Ecce Homo (Sisters of Sion-Chemin Neuf)

                               Flagellation (OFM)

                               Gethsemane (OFM)

                               Holy Sepulcher (OFM)

                               Pater Noster / Our Father  (Carmelite Nuns)

                               St. Anne (Missionaries of Africa)

                               St. Peter in Gallicantu (Assumptionists)

                               St. Stephen / St. Etienne (Dominicans)

                               3rd and 4th Stations (Armenian Catholics)

                               5th & 7th Stations (OFM)

                               6th Station (Melkites)

Abu Gosh                Emmaus of the Crusaders (Benedictines)

Beit Sahour             Shepherds’ Field (OFM)

Bethany                  St. Lazarus (OFM)

Bethlehem               Milk Grotto (OFM)

                               Nativity (OFM)

Cana                       First Miracle (OFM)

Capernaum             House of Peter (OFM)

Ein Karem               Visitation (OFM)

                               St. John in the Desert (OFM)

                               St. John the Baptist (OFM)

Haifa                       Stella Maris (Carmelites)

Jordan River Place of the Baptism / Qasr al-Yahud (Israel Nature                                                   & Parks Authority / OFM)

Latrun Amwas         Emmaus Nicopolis (Betharram/Beatitudes)

Magdala                  Mary Magdalene’s Home Town. Duc in Altum Shrine (LC)

Mount Nebo  Memorial to Moses (OFM)

Mount of Beatitudes Sermon on the Mount (Franciscan Sisters of IHM)

Muhraqa                  Sacrifice of Elijah (Carmelites)

Nazareth                 Annunciation (OFM)

                               St. Joseph (OFM)

                               Synagogue (Melkites)

Qubeibeh                Emmaus Qubeibeh (OFM)

Ramleh                   St. Nicodemus (OFM)

Tabgha                   Multiplication of the Loaves (Benedictines)

                               Primacy of Peter (OFM)

Tabor                      Transfiguration (OFM)

Taybeh                    House of Parables

Tiberias                   St. Peter (OFM/Koinonia Giovanni Battista